Customer Testimonials

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 10, 2021

It is the BEST service center we have ever been in our lives!!! In terms of staff knowledge and courteousness-topnotch. Will and Jeff went above and beyond to help us with our Mini Cooper brake pads. to make things more impressive, they CLEANED the car after the service. They notified us on time and did the best they could to help us with our concerns. If only Mini has a SUV, I would give up my Ford Explorer ST so I could avoid dealing with other service centers. HIGHLY RECCOMENDED!!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 29, 2021

The service department is thorough, friendly and efficient. They kept me informed through the time the car was being serviced, including a short video of the battery diagnostic that was run.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 20, 2021

Our service contact, Justin, was exceptional. He was very helpful throughout the process of getting our repairs done and kept us informed the whole time.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 18, 2021

The quality of service I received at East Bay MINI was outstanding. Their staff was courteous and knowledgeable. I have been bringing my MINI here for the last two years and service has been consistent.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 15, 2021

Love the Pleasanton Mini service and the people who work there, especially Jeff Killoran! They always do a great job and are extremely professional! Thx

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 18, 2020

Easy to make the appointment, quick and competitively priced services done perfectly. The service staff was very friendly, got me in and out very quickly.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 18, 2020

Good customer service from Justin. He was very helpful, friendly, courteous. He was also very respectful of Covid protocols and made sure we felt safe.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 15, 2020

Justin was so kind and helped me to resolve the issues in my car. It was my best experience among my past services in bay area.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 8, 2020

Good customer service but of course you know you’re getting ripped off and never know if your car really needs the repairs they are charging you for.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 7, 2020

Jeff was great as usual. 10+ years of exceptional service. For as long as I have a MINI and live in the area, I’ll bring it here.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 29, 2020

Jeff Killoran is great!!! Very helpful, knowledgeable, friendly. courteous, efficient. He arranged for a Lyft ride home and then return to get my car when it was ready. I DO NOT, HOWEVER, LIKE HAVING SOMEONE SPECIFY THE NUMBER OF WORDS I AM REQUIRED TO WRITE TO GIVE A REVIEW. NEXT TIME I WON’T DO IT.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 16, 2020

I went to this dealership to sell my vehicle through the KBB/Autotrader website, because this dealer ship was listed as a possible, and they were close by. Kimberlee texted me, and asked me to come in. I did, and they made the appt. to my schedule. Met with Kim, she took me thru the details, and the appraisal was fine. She couldn't have been nicer, and took care of everything, and made sure I had transportation. Great experience. Highly recommended.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 9, 2020

Don't like writing a review with a specified number of words Jeff is always on top of his game and a nice person. If you continue to specify number of words,I will not reply!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 15, 2020

I’ve been using this dealer for 4 years now and it’s been great 4 years. Every one that I’ve worked with is friendly.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 11, 2020

Great customer service, even the GM made sure we were well taken care of. The car was ready when we arrived and full of gas. You wont find a better managed group anywhere. Joe P. brings out the best in all of the staff. He should have been a NBA coach. Great teamwork!!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 27, 2020

Thank you for the amazing and efficient service my car received. Jeff is simply the best. The whole process was smooth and fast. The loaner was great.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 24, 2020

Jeff Killoran is the BEST! Always helpful, courteous and ensures everything is taken care of when I bring my mini in for service. He's one of the main reasons my husband and I have purchased 5 minis from East Bay Mini; the Service Department is outstanding!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 18, 2020

Kimberlee Almatari was awesome. She took care of our car issue quickly and to our satisfaction. Very happy with the outcome. She communicate everything well.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 17, 2020

I had a wonderful experience with the service department. The work was explained to me and they were very kind and helpful. The work was done in a timely manner 🙂

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 10, 2020

Very helpful. I am always happy to keep coming back to East Bay Mini. They are always welcoming. They also had a very good setup for social distancing

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 28, 2020

Very professionally serviced and I can always come back here. Nice human being as well to work with. Glad I got here and THANK YOU

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 20, 2020

To whom it may concern, East Bay Mini is the best! Justin Perry, the service advisor who assisted me made my experience one for the books! I did not have to ask a bunch of questions to get all the answers I needed; Justin anticipated my questions in advance which showed his level of expertise. Thanks East Bay Mini— I’ll be back.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 18, 2020

Great Service. Fast Service. Thanks for your help with the fob and the periodic service & tune up. The car runs great. Nice and clean, too

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 11, 2020

Everything was nice and efficient. The staff courteous and helpful. Overall very good experience and the car is exactly the one I was looking for.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 13, 2019

Buying my mini clubman was an easy process. This was my first time buying a car. All of my questions and concerns were addressed and that really helped.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 13, 2019

I was helping my grandma in law, called last minute and spoke to a wonderful person named Nicole. Set an appt for the next day and took grandma in law in and bought a car that we had placed on hold on our call with Nicole just the day prior. Nicole realized the situation at hand, that there was a 92 yo lady with patience less than a 2 month old, needing to get 'her car'. This allowed Nicole to multitask to get things done as soon as possible. Overall, Nicole made this the easiest buying experience I have had with regards ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 11, 2019

After I sold my A3-TDI back to Audi, I was in need of a short haul vehicle to get me back and forth to the train station. That got us started on Mini (Clubman) and we have been leasing from East Bay Mini ever since. Our most recent vehicle lease was through Jason Krupa who is incredibly knowledgeable about both the vehicles and how best to structure a lease to serve our needs. Painless negotiation, flawless non-pushy closing, and excellent follow up make this team fun to work with. Highly recommended.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 31, 2019

This is my second Mini after owning one Infiniti in between. I had a good experience from purchasing until handling the finance. They are professionals and always answer my questions in a timely manner.I mainly worked with Seamus and occatioally with David. They are great team and pleasant people to work with. I got my dream car and will recommend them to friends.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 16, 2019

I really loved working with Seamus Connors to help pick out the perfect car for me. He not only helped me find my perfect mini, but also helped me to get a great deal on it. I love this place and would definitely recommend them to a friend.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 30, 2019

I bought a service agreement when I bought my mini in 2018. it lived up to what I expected. They topped off my fluids, flushed my brakes, changes my oil and cleaned, vacuumed and washed my car. They also paid for an uber to take me to the mall and pick up up at the mall and bring me back. it was a great experience!!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 25, 2019

Good service and easy to work with. Very on top of things. Very happy we drove up from South Bay area. Actually enjoyed the car buy process.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 20, 2019

The entire process was a great experience and we've not even had our complimentary meeting with the Mini Genius. Our sales person, David, was very knowledgeable and friendly throughout the entire process. I would easily recommend this dealership and our sales contact.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 23, 2019

The whole experience was very pleasant Buying a new car is never fun but Seamus was pleasant, knowledgeable and very professional Highly rated. If you ever need a car, call Seamus.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 20, 2019

Colby was great and friendly! I felt like I could trust him and the dealership! The staff was great too! I felt like I was working with a friend!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 2, 2019

No surprises in the process of ordering and buying the vehicle. The wait time was as described, and the vehicle meets or exceeds all our expectations.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 2, 2019

The whole process was amazing! We surprised our daughter getting her this car and Seamus and the rest of dealer staff played along. They had the car staged in the showroom with a big ribbon on it! Totally surprised my daughter and she was in tears. Of joy of course! Thanks again to the crew at East Bay Mini for making the experience a memorable one that my daughter/family will never forget! This type of service is why this is the 16th car I have bought/leased from East Bay BMW/Mini since 2004 and I refer all my friends ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 12, 2012

My overall experience was great. I was looking for a hard to find used vehicle which they had on their lot. I spoke on the phone and email from Southern California to find out more about the vehicle, then once satisfied, I flew up to purchase and drive away. They made the experience streamlined and earned my confidence.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 5, 2011

We had a great experience at East Bay Mini. After trying out a different dealership we went to East Bay Mini and after checking out the lot for a few minutes, Paul came by and helped us out. He showed us the cars we were interested in and sat down with us to work out some numbers. This was probably the most friendly and comfortable negotiations that I've had in a car dealership. I got a great car for a great price. Thanks Paul! --Andrew V.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 6, 2011

Paul is a super layed back salesman that knows his cars. He made buying our Mini enjoyable. He is very business minded and took care of all the details of our purchase nicely. He took time to explain all the functions of the computer and car prior to leaving the sales lot. And then, even had to go over a couple items that we didn't quite grasp. Even though he should straighten his hat he was an excellant reprsentative for East Bay Mini. Jim and Sharon Jacobs

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 13, 2011

I have been going to EBM for service on my 2007 Cooper for many years and have nothing but good things to say about my service experiences. A few weekends ago I went in on a Sunday and had a really negative experience with sales. I called Donna Tafoya (GM) on the phone the next day and was assured that the treatment I received wasn't acceptable to her. I did end up taking her up on the offer to meet with her the next weekend and give them another chance. Last Saturday was like night and day from the week ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 12, 2011

sales staff friendly and knowledgable. went over all the required paperwork and the detailed operations of the car. i would recommend them to friends.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 2, 2009

Purchased my MINI Cooper here in 2003 and have had it serviced here since. Although there have been occasional small glitches (likely with any 6-year history of car servicing), overall their service has been great. No endless waits on hold to schedule appointments, courteous and competent people at the desk, and fast service in the shop that has been done properly every time.

Read at DealerRater


Leave Us A Review